MIA

I didn’t mean to, but I did a hit-and-run blog post. I actually intended on telling my whole story from the beginning all the way until now. I am not going to anymore though. Sorry.

Lately I have been using Myfitnesspal.com to track my eating habits to see just how much I mindlessly consume. I really am motivated to stick with it this time. I am not calling it a “diet”. I am just trying to watch portions. I am not this person. I am meant to be more active. My worst habit was stuffing my face with junk while I watch tv. It really is true that you eat more if you sit in front of the tv, so the hubs and I have tried to make it a habit to eat at the table. I still watch too much tv though. There will never be a cure for that. Especially with the DVR.

I have also been doing Zumba at my gym. If you have not tried it, you should! I don’t even feel like I am working out. I just feel like I am at a dance party having so much fun! I was so nervous the first time I went to Zumba because since I am a bigger girl, I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to do it, or people would make fun of me. I was even afraid I would accidentally stand in someone’s “spot” and they would ask me to move. That happened to my mother-in-law when she tried Zumba. She never went back. I have to say though that my experience was awesome. The instructor was so high-energy and she was just so positive. (that’s what they get paid for right?) Everyone has been so encouraging, which makes it all the more fun. Last night I even went to a 90 minute class! I know, right! I am sore today though from using muscles to shake it that I haven’t used in a while. Still fun.

As far as baby-making goes, I went back to the Dr. a few weeks ago. She thinks that I have PCOS, which makes sense. That would cause some anovulatory cycles and could cause my luteal phase to be off. It would also be the reason we have lost 3 pregnancies. My Dr. put me on 500 mg of Metformin a day. I already have a regular period, but since I don’t ovulate every cylce the Metformin will help that by regulating my blood sugar. I was worried because on day 28 I was waiting for my cycle to start since that is the norm for me. When it didn’t I took six pregnancy tests, even though I knew it was highly unlikely that I could be since we used protection. Of course they were all negative. Isn’t the definition of insanity repeating the same actions over and over expecting different results? Yeah, pretty sure I am crazy. Infertility will make a girl lose her mind.

Just when I thought my mind was gone for good, and I was about to call my Dr. to see if Metformin can lengthen cycles,I started spotting yesterday. Today I have had a light flow, so I guess this would be day 1. I am going to start Clomid on day 5. I am not looking forward to it because I am already an emotional basket case and I can’t stand the thought of being worse than this. I am bat-$hit crazy and I hate it. I know, sexy. Not to mention the nausea from the Metformin and sometimes it can give you the runs. Sexier, yeah!

So that is where we stand right now. Maybe we will get lucky and our first cycle with Clomid will be successful? I did find a few 4 leaf clovers when we were camping two weeks ago. I also fell down and got mud all over me while we were hiking. Stay tuned. Until next time, wishing, hoping, planning the heck out of it! (and being crazy)

 

 

Leave a Reply

