Wrong Justin

The other day I was driving down the road listening to the radio when a song came on that caught my attention. It had a catchy beat so I stayed on the station. I was starting to get into the song, and the voice I was hearing sounded like Justin Timberlake. I got excited thinking JT had something new out! When I was 13, I really honestly thought I was going to marry this man. I had his posters covering my walls. I even changed clothes either in the bathroom or my closet so he couldn’t “see” me. So needless to say, I have been a JT fan since the Mickey Mouse Club. JT grew up as did I, and I remained a fan because his style still catered to my tastes.

When I got home I hurried to Youtube to find this song. I found it! It was Justin’s new song! Justin…. Bieber. Yeah you read that right. No offense to 13 year old girls, but I don’t believe I am the intended audience for his music. None of his other songs are anything I want to listen to. I would just switch the station when he came on.

When I found his song on Youtube it did not make me an instant fan, but I am not going to lie, I listened to it two more times. I texted my friend T. 

K:I think I like Justin Bieber now. Just shoot me.

T:Yeah, I might have to.

K:His new song is catchy

T:Eh I don’t know about that lol.

Fast forward to two days later~~~~

T:So I heard Justin Bieber’s new song… I like it.

K:Ha! Join me on the dark side.

T:Muahahaha! Evil laugh.

K:We have to convert M now lol.

T:Ha ha, I will be working on that.

K:I don’t know what it is about the song. Guess I caught Bieber Fever.

T:I haven’t caught the fever, I just like the song, it’s catchy. I thought it was Justin Timberlake at first.

K:Me too! Then I got home and was like wtf wrong Justin.

T:Ha ha! Glad it wasn’t just me.

So it turns out I am not the only one who was tricked by the Biebs. I just thought it was kind of funny since we all have had more than one conversation about how we don’t see the appeal. Like I said, we are not his intended audience. I have to admit, I didn’t know much about him. He apparently started out on Youtube though. More power to him. 

In other news my OPK from cycle day 8.

Image

 

So I am just waiting it out. I have a feeling that when I do ovulate, the hubs is going to be on a business trip. He has one coming up towards the end of the month. So we will see. Wishing, hoping, planning….

Leave a Reply

