Still No Trigger


if you’re going to run a blog like this (aka one that will get a lot of followers) you cannot clog up people’s dashboards with asks. it’s bad tumblr etiquette.

perhaps this post was meant for the tumblr etiquette shaming blog

This pic is just really funny to me. Found it on the Dogshaming site, which is also super funny to me right now since the only babies we have are furbabies. I went to the RE again today and had my ultrasound. I have three follicles that could possibly be a future baby. They aren’t ready yet though. I think the largest one measured around 13. I don’t know how good that is for cycle day 12, but I am going to guess not so good. I go back on Monday for another ultrasound. If they are big enough, then we will do the HCG trigger. I still don’t see how this would be any different than if we just got pregnant on our own since even if I trigger it would be around the same time that I ovulate naturally.

I am afraid that it will be the same as it always is. I will easily get pregnant, then miscarry. How many times am I going to have to go through this? It is such an emotional roller coaster. I am proving to myself that I am stronger than I ever thought possible. I am in a better place emotionally right now than I have been in a while. After the last one I didn’t think I would want to try again for at least a year. I decided to go ahead and give it a try sooner.

Now I am just waiting on these follicles to grow. I wonder if I might get twins since I had more than one larger follicle. I can’t even imagine. I would be lucky just to get one baby out of all this. I am trying not to dream ahead to what it would be like because that is how I always get my heart broken. Hubs too. He told me last night that it breaks his heart too. I know it does. Please God, let it work this time!

wishing, hoping, planning

 

Leave a Reply

