Catching Up

Here are days 4-6! So far behind!

 

In other news, today I went back to my RE. I wasn’t sure what kind of news I would get. I really thought it would be bad though. I was afraid that I would have no follicles again. Last night I had a dream that I was carrying around a little baby turtle. This morning I looked up what it meant. This is what the website said: Dream Interpretation Turtle : The turtle is a symbol of fertility, immortality and vitality. Seeing a turtle in the dream denotes that you are well protected, and you have valuable friends. Dreaming of a turtle could also be a sign of good luck, long life and good health.

I took that as a good sign that maybe I would get good news. When I got to the Dr’s office I found a penny heads up on the floor so I took it for good luck. When I went in for my ultrasound she did the right side first. There was a larger follicle on that side, but it isn’t quite ready. It still has time to catch up though. Then she checked the left side and there was a huge follicle! It is ready. I finally got my trigger shot. All systems are go! I am so happy to finally hear something good from them.

The rest of the day was great. I went to Target after my appointment since I had time to kill before my class. Driving home wasn’t an option because by the time I got there I would have to turn around and come back. I found a dress I have been wanting on clearance for ten bucks. Yay! I have been hearing everyone talk about how good the pumpkin spice latte is at Starbucks so I decided to try one. I am not a big fan of coffee, but I needed a caffeine fix. I am not having any more caffeine after tomorrow. I ended up really liking it.

I went to class and we watched a documentary called The Human Experience. It was very powerful and thought-provoking. It makes me realize I need to have more experiences in my life. It really touched my heart. The brothers in the documentary spent a whole week living on the streets of New York in the dead of winter to see what it was like to be homeless. Their next adventure was helping abandoned children in Peru. After that they visited a leper colony in Ghana. This documentary really was amazing.

I ordered some cheap internet pregnancy tests from Amazon so that I can test out my trigger shot. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I get pregnant again, and that I get a sticky bean this time. I really don’t know what I will do if I lose another baby. My heart is already broken. Good luck to everyone trying this month! ❤

Leave a Reply

