Day 10

The photo of the day today is my choice. In honor of Manly Monday here is one of my hubs. If you haven’t already, head on over to Stupid Stork to read the rules and join up.

 

This is the three of us at dinner. Myself, hubs, and of course Miss Blackberry. This photo is what my husband looked like at all times until recently.He had to be accessible since he worked directly with customers and workers on the factory floor. He changed jobs, he is now a process engineer instead of quality engineer. His new job doesn’t require him to be on the phone constantly.  So we dumped Miss Blackberry. She was a bitch anyway.

One of the things that attracted me to him is his sense of humor. He is always making me laugh. Sometimes he says the things that other people are thinking, but wouldn’t say. That is why his friends say he is the captain of taking things too far. I get embarrassed easily, so he takes advantage of that. Once we were out to dinner with my grandparents. I asked him if I could have his pickle. I was trying to get it, but it kept slipping out of my hand. He looked at me with a smirk and said, “can you hold my pickle?” My grandma didn’t get it, but my grandpa did.

He will pretend he doesn’t like to watch reality TV shows like Teen Mom with me. They are my guilty pleasure, but I know he secretly likes to watch too. I recorded Teen Mom last time so I could fast forward through the commercials. While I was watching it I was also doing some homework so I wasn’t paying close attention to fast forwarding through the commercials. He was looking at motorcycles on the laptop. I noticed that he was slowly paying more attention to the TV and less to the computer. At one point he asked me if I was going to press fast forward when the commercials started. Caught ya! He asked me to pause it so he could go get the carton of ice cream. Keep pretending honey.

Along with being hilarious, hubs is also a huge nerd. It’s okay, I like nerds. His head is full of all kinds of useless trivia. I don’t know how he remembers all that crap. My husband is extremely smart, but sometimes lacks common sense.  He can fix almost anything. He likes music from almost every genre. He likes to talk, and has never met a stranger. He is not the jealous type. Hates concerts. Loves motorcycles. Plays Xbox. Laughs in his sleep.

Now for a little glimpse into our marriage. We have a long-standing conversation about whether I would like it if his semen tasted like chocolate, whipped cream, etc.This is the fault of Ron White, via Blue Collar Comedy tour. I can’t remember the specific joke.  When we have dessert that he thinks is especially good he will say “what if it tasted like this?”  Normally, I just laugh along and tell him what he wants to hear. Like I said before, he likes to embarrass me.Thanksgiving a few years ago he got me good. My grandma made cherry cheesecake for dessert. He must have liked it. He proceeded to ask me in front of my entire family “what if it tasted like this?”. Oh. My. God.

We are the King and Queen of quoting movies. We quote movies and TV shows all the time.We think it is hilarious. Our friends and family? Not so much. We sometimes don’t even realize we are doing it. Often times I ask him, “What have I told you about (insert annoying activity here)?”. He always answers with “to not to”. 25 points if you can name the movie. We even bring it into the bedroom sometimes. What can I say? We are weird. “She touched my pepe Steve”. 50 points if you know what movie that is from.

We are weird: We take lots and lots of pictures of our cats and send them to each other. We send these pictures to each other with captions like “look who is being naughty”, or “someone is hungry”. We have three cats. Socks, Violet, and Penny Lane.I am purrrrty sure I was in denial about this until last week. The first step to recovery is acceptance. Seriously though, almost every picture in my phone is of a cat.

Well I am off to take pictures of my cats clean the house. ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 10

Leave a Reply

