Day 12

A strawberry filled cupcake for breakfast? What? It has fruit right? Sigh. This is why I stay fat, despite Zumba class four times a week. I have been slacking on MyFitnessPal lately.

 Day 12-What’s on my plate

 

Yesterday I came across this. http://www.squidoo.com/are-infertile-people-annoying

The woman that wrote this post is trying to help raise infertility awareness on the internet. This article was of particular interest to me. I personally don’t hate people who have kids. At times I can be jealous because I want what they have so badly. Like I said before, I don’t want my friends or family to change what they do or say because they are concerned about upsetting me. The more time that passes since my last miscarriage, the better I feel about attending baby showers, pregnancy announcements, even going with my friend to Babies R Us. It doesn’t mean I have forgotten about my babies. I never will, they will always be a part of us. They are a part of our story.

I have learned a lot about myself and my relationships in the past two years. I am stronger than I ever thought I could possibly be. My husband really is my best friend, and my rock. Infertility can drive some couples apart. I believe it has brought us closer together and made us stronger.  We are definitely learning a lesson in patience. If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans. I have learned to be more empathetic. I love deeper, but also hurt deeper.

There are so many examples of people having babies that shouldn’t. When I was visiting my friend’s baby in the nicu, I realized just how true this is. So many of those little babies born to mothers who were doing drugs while pregnant. We overheard one of the mothers in there asking if she could get a hospital room to sleep in for free. She wasn’t allowed in the Ronald McDonald House because of her drug problem. Her baby was born having withdrawal symptoms. He is in a lot of pain, and cries all the time. I would NEVER do drugs while I am pregnant.

For someone to actually believe that infertility is God’s way of saying you wouldn’t be a fit parent. That infertility is your own fault. It just amazes me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

