Random

I always hate it when I find a blog and start following someone’s story, then they stop posting. They fall off the face of the earth and I am left wondering if they got their BFP, or how their pregnancy is progressing. I guess I just need to see a bunch of happy endings to still have hope that I will get mine. So sorry for not updating yall lately. It really is because nothing is going on. I am so boring.

I had my regular yearly appointment with my gynecologist. While I was there I explained to her that my current RE is doing the exact same thing she was doing when I was under her care. Except now it costs us a thousand dollars each time we attempt to get pregnant. She told me that since we ran all the normal tests for RPL, and everything came back fine, that she would be okay with me coming back to her and just paying the copay when I come in for day 21 blood work. This is such a relief to us. Now I don’t feel like I am under so much pressure. We are still sticking to the plan of waiting just a little while longer before trying again.

I texted my SIL this week because I knew she had her ten week appointment. She sent me a picture of my little niece or nephew. It looks like a little gummy bear. Adorable! I am going to be the best aunt ever! Even though it shocked me a little and hurt me when I found out, I am finally coming around. I am trying to take something negative and make it constructive and positive so it doesn’t hurt me anymore. I told her I would help her plan a gender reveal party. So I am looking forward to that.

I had a job interview today. I thought it went well. I am not sure I am completely ready to give up the freedom of staying home full time, but I just can’t justify it. I don’t have any children, and I am almost done with my Bachelor’s. It is time. I know they had quite a few candidates, but as soon as I walked in the door I knew this is where I want to work. I can only hope that a lot of the other candidates committed interview dont’s such as wearing jeans, texting, or showing up late.

I came to the realization today that every time I enter a room full of people I don’t know, and especially if they are looking at me, I always say “helllooooooo” in my head courtesy of Mrs. Doubtfire. Sometimes I even fight the urge not to say it out loud. Just say hello like a normal human being. Gosh.

Did people used to say “We don’t serve your kind here” in bars for real?

What do yall think of spanking? As in misbehaving children, not significant others.

What movie are you looking forward to seeing in the next couple of months? Don’t say Twilight, although I myself will be seeing that because I have to see it through until the end. I will wait for the hoopla to die down a bit though. I find it extremely annoying to pay ten bucks to see a movie where a bunch of people scream “Edward” or “Jacob” at the screen the whole time.

I think I should get paid to watch movies and give my opinion.

I think I should get paid to… never mind.

My husband was born in California, so he makes fun of the way I talk sometimes. He thinks it is really hilarious when I say hose pipe. The first time I said it he had no idea what I was talking about. I was so frustrated. I was all like “that long green thing that you connect to the spigot, water runs through it. You know, you water your plants and fill pools with it”. He said, “oh you mean garden hose. You know it’s not a pipe right”? It is called a hose pipe though. I can’t be the only one.

My bed is calling my name. Good night yall. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

