Lately

We couldn’t bear to take down the tree on Monday with all that happened that day. We pretty much spent it sitting together on the couch talking about Violet. We both felt extremely guilty. I felt guilty because she had been acting strange for the last six months. I really thought it was because she wasn’t getting along with Penny. He felt guilty because she wanted to eat Penny’s food last week and he didn’t let her.

We are going to be moving. We will rent a house that is closer to my new job and his job as well. He doesn’t mind 30 minute commute, but I do. We had planned on moving out that way anyway. The timing couldn’t have been more perfect. We really want to build a home in the area within the next year or two. We will see.

As far as TTC is concerned, we are benched again. I got a call from my Dr’s office on Thursday. They went ahead and tested my TSH while they were at it. The nurse said that everything looked good except my TSH level was a little off. She didn’t explain it to me on the phone because she said my Dr would like to set up an appointment to talk to me in person. This worries me a little because I know it has to do with my thyroid. I have had it tested in the past, right before we started TTC the first time and everything looked normal. It just concerns me because she wants to talk about it in person rather than over the phone. I just have a bad feeling. My appointment isn’t until the 21st.

The good news is, I do have something to look forward to in between now and the 21st. My birthday! This year my birthday falls on 01-13-13. That in itself is kind of neat, but also I am super excited because we are going to see West Side Story! I so wish we could still go on our trip to Disney next week. I am still glad for the way things worked out though. Now that I am working we can afford to buy the new Mustang sooner, and now I am not spending the entire day in my bed in my pjs feeling sorry for myself for not being able to have a baby.

As far as vow renewal planning goes, I still have only bought my dress and nothing else. We are STILL waiting for the  pastor to set a time when we can come talk about it. I understand that he is extra busy around the holidays. I just want to make sure that we can get the date since we would love to do it on our anniversary. Also I need to know how much we are going to be charged to use the church so that I know how much I can spend on other little details.

Well that’s all for now. Talk to y’all later.

2 thoughts on “Lately

  1. I’m so sorry about Violet. Sounds like she was a great little kitty.

    The 21st is a bit of a wait but the date is nearing, curious as to why your TSH levels were off like that. Looking forward to more bday and vow renewal deets. Will you be posting a pic of the dress?

Leave a Reply

